I Was a Bad Boy. But I Think I Redeemed Myself.

Posted: May 3, 2012 in About me

Here’s something you should not do when dieting.

You should not, under any circumstances, leave the house without eating breakfast of any kind. That’s just asking for trouble, dealing with that grumbling tum.

What’s worse is driving past a wonderful greasy spoon diner and contemplating, just for a second, eating breakfast there. That’s a seed that doesn’t need to be planted. When it is, it grows. And grows. Until you have no choice but to drive back there and order a big breakfast.

Of course, I could have ordered an egg white omelette.

Nah.

Instead, I went for the sampler platter. 2 over medium eggs, two sausage links, a slice of ham, hash browns, 2 bacon rashers and a side of pancakes and syrup.

Yeah, good move right?

I figured out the calories were about 1180! My daily total, without exercise, is 1600! So I did what I had to do. I hit the gym, hard, and after 45 minutes of intense elliptical work and stairclimbing, I had clawed back 730 calories. 

Oh, and I didn’t eat any lunch, except for a banana and an apple.

This is not ideal, and not balanced. I only hope I don’t pile on a bunch of weight from one massive slip up. Again. Gah!

Leave a Reply

