The Measurements Are In. Man, I’m a Porker!

Posted: May 3, 2012 in About me, Measurements, Weight loss

So I asked my goodly wife to take my measurements this evening. I wasn’t quite sure what I was expecting really. After hitting the gym for over an hour a day, five days a week, and eating very sensibly 95% of the time, I figured I was in much better shape than before. Nope. Still a fatty. Actually, fat in all the wrong areas, and skinny in all the other wrong areas.

My measurements are as follows:

  • Weight: 207lbs
  • Height: 71″
  • Chest: 41.5″
  • Waist: 39.5″
  • Biceps: 15.25″
  • Shoulders (circumf): 50.25″
  • Forearms: 12.5″
  • Neck: 16.5″
  • Hips: 38.5″
  • Thighs: 24.5″
  • Calves: 15.75″

And after a bit of research, and inputting my wrist size, this is what I should be aiming for:

  • Weight: 180lbs
  • Height: 71″
  • Chest: 48.75″
  • Waist: 34″
  • Biceps: 17.5″
  • Shoulders (circumf): 54″
  • Forearms: 14″
  • Neck: 18″
  • Hips: 41″
  • Thighs: 26″
  • Calves: 16.5″

This is all nicely compared in a little illustration I quickly banged out here.

So, if you do the math, I need to add, or subtract, the following from my less than stellar physique:

  • Weight: LOSE 27lbs
  • Height: NO CHANGE
  • Chest: GAIN 7.25″
  • Waist: LOSE 5.5″
  • Biceps: GAIN 2.25″
  • Shoulders (circumf): GAIN 3.75″
  • Forearms: GAIN 1.5″
  • Neck: GAIN 1.5″
  • Hips: GAIN 3″
  • Thighs: GAIN 1.5″
  • Calves: GAIN 0.75″

All in all, I have a whole lot of work ahead. Oh yeah, and I just had a creme brûlée. Yes, it was within my calorie limit for the day, but what am I doing?! Still, salad for lunch and a pounding workout at the gym today helped with that detour from my fitness regime. Now, off to bed. Sleep, I miss thee.

Leave a Reply

