A New Record – 1024 Calories in 65 minutes.

Posted: June 12, 2012 in About me

Image

Of course, I have no idea how accurate the equipment at the gym actually is, but even so it’s a personal record and I’m quite chuffed to hit 4 figures. I also managed to do 105 situps in 5 minutes, adding 5 to my previous total. So I’m making some progress there. 

Yesterday, I raised the weight on a few exercises. I finally graduated to the 3rd weight bench in the free weights room. There are 4 benches. The first is full of weights so light they shouldn’t really by called weights. The second, where I have been for the longest time, is full of weights everyone uses. The go from 15lb to 25lb dumbbells. I am now in the 30lb dumbbell set, which is on bench 3. Bench 4, forget about it. The top end is dumbbells that weight 105lbs! Some guys are doing flys with 105lbs on each arm, and I can’t even pick up one of those dumbbells without groaning. 

So, lots of progress. I took my body fat reading on a new scale. Not so good. About 25%. That translates as about 51lbs of pure fat that I am carrying around. My younger daughter weighs less than that! That’s a whole lot of fat, and I don’t know where exactly it all is, I feel like I have lost quite a bit from my belly. 

I also bought myself a pair of size 32 jeans. I am in a 33 now, but 32 is out there. I have not been in a 32 since I was 19. It will be a trip to fit in those again. Of course, it means that 90% of the jeans I own will need to go to Goodwill, but that’s something I can easily live with. 

 

Leave a Reply

